On Saturday 11th May we hosted our annual End of Season Dinner with all Senior Players and Colts invited to attend.

It was a wonderful evening where we celebrated the most successful on-field season in our club’s 76 years of existence. During the event, coaches from each section gave an overview of their team’s season and presented awards.

1st XV’s Head Coach, Ryan Watkins, reviewed our season where we finished second in National 2 West. This is the highest ranking our club has ever achieved in National leagues.

This season’s 1st XV awards went to:

Top Try Scorer – Ben Link

Most Improved Player – Lewis Parkes

Players’ Player – Archie Benson

Player of the Season – Archie Benson

Brett Prior, our 2nd XV Coach, led the awards for our 2nd XV and congratulated the team on yet another unbeaten season.

This season’s 2nd XV awards went to:

Most Improved Player – Hari Mcdermott

Player of the Season – Will Pearson

3rd XV Coach, Charlie Meredith, led the presentations and awards for the 3rd XV.

This season’s 3rd XV awards went to:

Player of the Season – Will Russell

Top Bloke – Tim Downes-Hopkins (Collected by Mum Kirstyn Downes-Hopkins)

Most Improved – Giles Smith

Jamie Fletcher, our 4th XV Manager presented the awards for the 4th XV.

This season’s 4th XV awards went to:

Player of the Season – Tommy Lewis

G.O.A.T – Greatest of all time – Andy Garrod

Most Improved Player – Harry Wright (Not Pictured)

Vixens Coach, Harry Perks, reviewed the Vixens season and presented their awards.

This season’s Vixens awards went to:

Player of the Season – Lydia Lawrence

Most Improved Player – Esme Davies

Players Player – Tash Miles

Tom Dines, our Colts Coach, presented the Colts with their awards.

This season’s Colts awards went to:

Player of the Season – Max George

Most Improved Player – Charlie Clarke

Players Player – Sam Thomas

A huge well done to all of the award winners.

On the evening our Club Chairmen, Simon Green-Price also presented some Thank You’s to some of our club volunteers involved in the Senior and Colts Sections.

A big thank you to the following:

Kirstyn Downes-Hopkins – 1st XV Videographer

Greg Halligan – Social Media Reporting

Graham Rutherford – 2nd XV Manager

Carmen Jennings – Colts Manager

Ben Williams – 3rd XV Manager

Mike Jones – 4th XV Official

Mike Winnell – Chief pitch inspector

Andrew Hargraves – Photographer

Nigel Mee – Photographer

Jamie Fletcher – 4th XV Manager

Andy Douthwaite – JRDP Manager

Knocker – Groundsman

Jack Evans – 1st XV Away Camera Man

Andrew Black – Doctor

Gary House – First Aid

Geoff Vickress – 1st XV Match Day Reporter

A big congratulations to all of the winners on the night.